Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Dec. 26, 2006 / 5 Teves, 5767

The great, great, great grandson of Frankenstein

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Noted politician, Internet inventor, public decrier of all things Bush, and all around Liberal Extraordinaire, ex-VP Al Gore has come down from the clouds. He was doubtlessly in conference with the almighty, Willard Scott. Al declared global warming as an "Inconvenient Truth." Alas, the common folk blamed for their contribution, have been ordered to buy fuel efficient vehicles, called hybrids.


For my part, I now carry four hybrids in my bag and use a battery driven golf cart VS my old gas guzzler. No sacrifice here. I've cut my handicap by two and have saved enough on gas to buy my wife a cheap boob job…a clearance rack.


I hear the History Channel was cancelled…too many repeats


Sadly for Al, many have not given up their TV. Occasionally, my remote ends up pointing at the History Channel. I was watching the history of Napoleon and his disastrous retreat from the frozen Russian tundra in December of 1812. I heard it was cold because of a strange epoch called the Little Ice Age or LIA.


You see, the LIA began in 1250 and lasted to 1850.


A 600 year's Ice Age. Just 157 years ago. WOW! Who woulda thought? I didn't catch that on CNN.


Professors dumped on Al so much, he had to take out a permit as a landfill.


While some scientists inexplicably side with Gore in blaming the current earth population for future dooms and gloom, many experts dissent. Even I know the industrial revolution and its' epidemic of pollutants and ozone eating Freon and Co2 came after the entire world's cooling and warming history.


Of course there's ample evidence that man made Co2 does NOT create global warming.


Paleoclimatologist Professor Tim Patterson explained when Co2 levels were 10 times more than they are today some 450 million years ago, the earths' temperatures were the coldest than at any time in the last 1/2 billion years.


Professor Bob Carter of Marine Geophysical Lab at James Cook University, Australia, used the words "pathetic," "weak," and "circumstantial" to describe Al's "Inconvenient Truth."

Donate to JWR


Our fabulous and fair UN has declared man half as much responsible for global warming as Al has accused him of.


However, the pressure not to contradict Al Gores' hot flashes has brainwashed some in the senate that believe free speech ends with Al Gore's nutty theories. Senators Snowe and Rockefeller have demanded Exxon Mobil cease and desist in funding any scientist with a view contrary to Al Gore and the rest of the weathery nuts.


This may be far-fetched, but I believe Al Gore has an ulterior motive for wanting us to believe we're in for a scorching.


History has a way of burning off the fog of propaganda.


You see, in 1816, 34 years before the end of the LIA, a young woman named Mary Shelley took a June vacation to Lake Geneva She was hoping to get a lot of R&R outside on the water and shore.


Those 12 months were notorious as the "year without a summer." The people Mary was with decided to stay warm indoors and have a ghost writing contest. One guest, Dr. John Polidori came up with The Vampyire, later used by Bram Stoker to create the modern shocker.


Mary could think of nothing.


However, in the middle of the night of that wintry summer, she had what she called a walking dream where the story of "Frankenstein" played before her eyes.


Other than the obvious physical similarities between them, if you Google Al Gore with Shelley and Frankenstein, you find 677,000 hits…coincidence?


"24 cans of beer in a case, 24 hours in a day…coincidence?" (Steven Wright.) Methinks not.


There is as much evidence that Al Gore is the Great, Great, Great grandson of Frankenstein as is the global warming "truth" frothing from his mouth.


So, I ask. Is Al Gore interested in so-called Global Warming? Or is it a deke to hide his real identity and its' cause, the 600 year Little Ice Age from which Al's spiritual forbears, if not literal ones came from.


In fact, according to the UN, the most devastating effect on the environment is caused not by planes, SUVS, or Co2. What's more harmful?


Cow manure.


That brings us back to Al Gore. Even Frankenstein couldn't overcome the wrath of the pitchfork wielding villagers.


Al Gore has been deemed irrelevant by something a little lower on the food chain: fertilizer, better known in popular vernacular as bullsh-t.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles