Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Oct. 9, 2009 / 21 Tishrei 5770

Obama's gift

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | "I have a gift," Barack Obama to Harry Reid


I'm not exactly sure what "gift" President Obama was referring to, but unless he's delusional, it isn't his governing skills.


Those who are still hypnotized eleven months after the election of Dear Leader may not have noticed, but the man who manipulates the teleprompter and looks temperately placid, has a decidedly diabolical persona toward his electorate. He hires people like Mark Lloyd for the FCC who worships Hugo Chavez and his revolutionary control of the press. Then there's the self-acclaimed Communist and Black Liberationist Van Jones. Sadly for Valery Jarrett and Barack Obama, Van decided to resign, against the President's wishes--of course.


Barack doesn't like to be criticized. The only ones who have dared opine opposite the mainstream world of Obama flunkies soon feel the wrath of other Obama toadies. Just last weekend CNN fact-checked a comedy skit on Barack aired on SNL. I'd like to fact check how many SNL Bush sketches were examined for truth and fairness over his eight years and beyond.


Just ask Fox News's gentle but competent anchor Chris Wallace. After Obama slighted his show for every other venue including the Letterman orgy, and Oxygen Channel, Chris said the Obama White House is, "…the biggest bunch of crybabies I've ever seen."


President Obama, forever on stage and on our TVs (except Fox,) and radios, is beginning to bore even his staunchest supporters. If he were a TV show he'd be cancelled…mid-season of his first year.


His campaign and it is a continuous campaign, have replaced what he was elected to do, run the country. Instead we have created a world wide carpetbagger with trillions of our dollars in his back pocket and keys to all sorts of nifty carbon destroying vehicles, like AF1.


After shoveling our republic under the bus at the UN, as he's done in tens of speeches throughout the world, is there any doubt that Barack Hussein Obama has assumed a god-like presence?


In short, the veneer of superstardom has receded. What we have left is a young man with no experience, a racial chip on his shoulder and a messiah complex. He's imposing wild, hypnotic idealisms that accomplish not a whit of the justice they falsely acclaim. Instead, they're meant to knock everyone down to one low level, except, of course, the ruling class, of which he now lords over.


Since our educational system has added brainwashing to school curriculums, I thought I'd add my "gift." Hey, it's for the kids:


Taken From "The Battle Hymn of the Republic" By Julia Ward Howe


Mine eyes have seen the gory of the coming of the Prince.
Born in Honolulu or an African Province
He organized Acorners to show their arrogance.
He's duped us once again


Barrack Hussein Obama how he hates the USA
He called upon our enemies our country he doth fray
Olympics they did hear his pitch and turned him away
He's duped us once again


I've seen him in the halls of congress lying up a storm
Constitution ripped to shreds our republic we do mourn.
A Marxist medal may as well his suit should soon adorn. He's duped us once again


I wish I had an ounce of gold each time he blamed a Bushie
He redistributes all our wealth while his wife buys Gucci.
He wants to censor Rush and me and knock us on their tushie
He's duped us once again


A Czar for every function but a Russian he need not be
He used 60's militants who are revolutionary
Our congress they don't have a clue, the czars they need not see.
He'd duped us once again


He told us Afghanistan was the war he'd fight
Now he's sucking up to Taliban just this past night.
If Bush did this we'd think he was high as a kite.
He's duped us once again


Gory gory how'd he fool ya?
Gory gory how'd he fool ya?
Gory gory how'd he fool ya?
He's duped us once again.
He's duped us once again.


HMMMMMM HMMMMMMM HMMMMMMMMM!


Let 'em sing THAT in the schools!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles