Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Sept. 23, 2010 / 15 Tishrei, 5771

Fight the socialist programing of our kids

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The treasonous school indoctrination of our children toward Socialism has been going on for over a century. Our kids are taught America is evil, we are polluters, we owe a big debt to the Third World countries and Capitalism is the curse of the world. Heck, we heard that and more as Iran's Ahmadinejad lectured us at the UN yesterday.

Was Ah'm Mad schooled in the USA ?

With our first black/progressive president seeing himself with the power to lower or raise sea levels (I forget which-maybe both) the pace of brainwashing has risen to the level of idol worship. Little school kids are forced to memorize and sing praises of our Socialist President, Dear Leader, Mao/Stalin/Hitler style throughout the gullible warmed plains.

Sometimes you have to put your foot down to get a leg up

Until recently, most parents have been oblivious to the brainwashing, seeing such youthful/progressive exuberance as a process of growing up.

Some of us dare to object. Instead of singing the praises of the anointed one, we should take steps to remove the misinformation and stop the forced worship of cheap Chicago politician thugs.

My suggestion?

Have sing-alongs at the dinner table to counter the Messiah-in-Thief.

I humbly submit:

To the tune of "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star"


Twinkle twinkle little czar

How I wonder what you are

Up above the rest of us 'til you're thrown beneath the bus.

When the Senate takes a leap, Obama has another creep

When we show the smallest slight, we're threatened with eternal blight

Twinkle twinkle little czar,

How I wonder what you are.


To the tune of "Mary Had a Little Lamb"


Barry had a little scam
Little scam, little scam,
Barry had a little scam,
His flock he sure did snow.

Everywhere that Barry'd vent,
Barry'd vent, Barry'd vent,
Everywhere that Barry'd vent
The flock was sure to go.

They followed him to polls one day
Polls one day, polls one day
they followed him to polls one day
Where New Black Panthers stood.

It made the parents scared to vote,
Scared to vote, scared to vote
It made the parents scared to vote
Against "O" from the Hood.


To the tune of "Ring Around the Rosey"


Ring around Pelosi
Don't get too cozy
Tea Party, Tea party
Bring her down!

(Written about the bubonic plague of the middle ages -- coincidence?)


To the tune of "The Itsy Bitsy Spider"


The pissy bitchy Marxists have a lot of clout,
Down came the vote and washed those insects out
Out came conservatives who stopped all the pain
But the pissy bitchy Marxists will try and try again.


To the tune of "Hickory Dickory Dock"


Hillary Billary Knock,
The Communist up the block
The clock struck one
The Dems are done
Hillary Billary Knock.

Hillary Billary Knock
Barry starts to rock
He lost his cool
The Clintons hope to rule
Hillary Billary Knock


To the cadence of "Simple Simon"


Simple Biden met a baker
Going to the fair
Says Simple Biden to the baker
Let me taste your ware

Says baker to Simple Biden
Show me you'll lower my tax
Says Simple Biden to the baker
On your neck will fall an ax.


To the tune of "Three Blind Mice"


Three blind Dems. Three blind Dems.
See how they run. See how they run.
Chucking and jiving and lyin' away
Voters and morons they're tryin' to sway
Three blind Dems


To the tune of "I'm a Little Tea Pot"


I'm a little Tea Party, short and smart
Fighting libs who have no heart.
I get steamed and show I'm patriotic
And point my spout at the idiotic.

I'm a little Tea Party, short and smart

Fighting libs who have no heart


To the tune of "Pop Goes the Weasel"


Half a mind to protest the Libs
Who govern us with needles
Come November we're gonna say
Pop go the weasels.


And unless it's been used before, right after the tune is over bond it to the kids with this little ditty.


Hmmmm… Hmmmmm… HMMMMM!

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles