Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Sept. 7, 2010 / 28 Elul, 5770

Official 2010 Dem campaign song: ‘IT WASN'T ME!’

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Notice how Dems are running away from Obama, Pelosi, Reid, et al? Reid's son, Rory, a Dem candidate for Governor of Nevada, not only won't mention his party, but has forgotten his last name was "Reid," at least in his ads.


After checking the Dem disaster predictions in the polls, leftist political hacks are backing off Obamacare, making all sorts of claims as to their original support. Where one heard crickets before, now one heeds the desperate pleas of Dem candidates professing the benefits of extending the Bush tax cuts, even to the evil rich!


Rumor has it the DNC has sent the plots below to the flailing Progressive candidates to use to "reeducate" the electorate.


Plan A: The Jackie Mason ploy.


  • The dog ate my Obamacare Bill.

  • Global Warming made me schvitz. I couldn't see the vote buttons.

  • Cap and trade? They told me I could trade my vote for a Mets hat.

  • I got two to one it would pass.

  • I was verklempt. My grandmother died- TWICE.

  • I was promised a personal stimulus from a Clinton intern.

  • Obama made my leg tingle.

  • Pelosi threatened to Botox me.

  • I thought "Card Check" was what you did when someone yelled, " BINGO!"

  • I was bought off with the now vacant house next door to the Palins.


Plan B: The Shaggy Strategy.


From Clinton 's "Don't Stop Thinking About Tomorrow" by Fleetwood Mac to FDR's "Happy Days are Here Again," J. Yellen & M. Ager to Woody Guthrie's "This Land is Your Land," for Reagan and George H. W. Bush, campaign songs have been a staple of politics. This year is no different.


As usual the tunes stay the same while the words change to fit the situation. Here's this year's Democratic Campaign song and lyrics.


It Wasn't Me by Shaggy


Voters caught me red-handed (It wasn't me)
Creeping with the Socialists. (It wasn't me)
Found selling out, CSPANed (It wasn't me)
Now they think we're bulging cists. (It wasn't me)


How'd the voters get familia
With your Marxist militia?
Now the peeps they wanna kill ya
Bring the mom from Wasilla.


How could I forget Obama lied?
What delusion was I under?
I say it wasn't verified
It was all a big blunder


I voted trade for car wrecks (It wasn't me)
Said I backed cap and trade. (It wasn't me)
Spoke out for Card Checks. (It wasn't me)
Said I loved ACORN aid (It wasn't me)


You gotta be a playa
To survive as a pol.
You better learn to saya
No harm no foul.


They saw me Global Warming (It wasn't me)
Try to kill big oil (It wasn't me)
Ignore the Mexies swarming (It wasn't me)
Arizona is a boil. (It wasn't me)


Want the power in DC! (It wasn't me)
Better look to UN (It wasn't me)
We can lose our sovereignty (It wasn't me)
Dollar ain't worth a yen (It wasn't me)


How'd the voters get familia
With your Marxist militia?
Now the peeps they wanna kill ya
Bring the mom from Wasilla.


Play this song over and over ad infinitum while praying voters won't believe their lyin' eyes and ears.


How do you know a politician is in a snowball fight? He's the one throwing curveballs.


Here's how the average voter can avoid the camouflage flack attack. Check out who voted for Obamacare, the stimulus bill, cap and trade, who backs suing Arizona , who backs Obama's Middle East policies, who backs amnesty, who calls Tea Partiers racists, who backs the Middle Finger Mosque.


Then vote accordingly.


Next week, Republican campaign song: " Yesterday" by the Beatles.


Can't wait for the Jib Jab parodies.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles