Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review August 14, 2009 / 24 Meanachem-Av 5769

Hc debate out of control, as Obama strikes back!

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Things move fast in Obamaland.


He was elected. The stimulus was passed in a Katrina threat of disaster if congress failed to heed the new president. "They don't have time to read it," we were told.


The $three-quarter trillion stimuli have been flooding the economy's "shovel-ready" projects like sap from a frozen maple.


Even Biden admitted to stimulus dysfunction.


Global warming-inspired Cap and Trade raced through the House faster than you can say "The coldest summer in recorded history."


Two weeks ago the term "War on Terror" was verboten. Last week, Homeland Security head Napolitano set a world record for using the word "terrorist" in a news conference.


This week we're told the War on Terror is over.


Did we win? Did we lose? I'm dizzy! I need a hug!


If we won, shouldn't the Bush Administration get credit? If we lost, why did we give up? The reports from Afghanistan are that the Taliban is making progress and we may need to "surge" up to 30,000 more troops to battle effectively. Hmmmm. THAT sounds familiar. The word "surge" is on the cusp of extinction.


"…We've gotta have a civilian security force that's just as powerful, just as strong, just as well funded" (as our military). Barack Hussein Obama.


Apparently, Dear Leader has another front to fight. President Obama declared war on the 53% (and growing) American citizens who disagree with him on the government takeover of 1/5th of the USA's economy: health care. Today, Republicans, thanks to the implosion of Obamacare, are trusted 44% to 41% to handle health care over Democrats. AMAZING!


This is the kind of battle Barack thinks he's used to.


Vacillating between blaming Rush, insurance companies, the dreaded Sarah Palin and the Swastika waving hordes of un-American Grannies, for his lack of ability to sell Obamacare, he's regressed to his old community organizing days.


Barack sent out SEIU purple shirts to make sure those vicious seniors tow the line. Six of his minions committed a hate crime, sending Kenneth Gladney, a black man, to the hospital for the heinous acts of handing out "Don't Tread on Me" flags outside a town hall meeting. These Obama thugs were "invited" to St. Louis by Rep. Russ Carnahan. They were given their own entrance and seating as the citizen hordes were kept outside in a long line.


Six of these "invited" thugs were arrested for Gladney's assault. Maybe Ken can recoup some of our tax money in damages. Better him than ACORN.


In conjunction with the above, there's been an uptick in commercials for Obama's community service core. A year's service is all he's looking for…just about the same time to train a "security force" how to terrorize innocent citizens as they did in St. Louis.


On top of that, we have an illegal open snitch line straight to dear leader's house where you can turn in anyone "fishy" AKA peeps who criticize dear leader.


Nancy Pelosi sees Nazis EVERYWHERE, but no Dr. Death


I wonder if Nancy Pelosi was channeling her inner Eva Braun when she tied the Nazi tag on all those horrific 70-year-olds. She saw them waving their Swastikas as they goose-stepped black geriatric combat boots in unison, walkers before them, scaring their long-suffering congressional representatives, who can't seem to read legislation, but demand support. I know that I can't be the only one thinking of Mel Brook's THE PRODUCERS little-old-lady-land.


Pelosi's demeanor around those questioning her fellow congressmen about Dr. Ezekiel Emanuel's (Rahm's bother) death panels have taken on a Sergeant Schultz response with Democrats responding in unison, "It's a lie! VEE KNOW NOTHING!!"


As our dear leader, who treats American citizens as enemies and Ahmadinajad, Castro and Chavez as his idols, heads into the second half of August, one can only speculate if he realizes that his sweet talk has turned sour.


The quickness of the turn-around of this populist has been nothing short of astonishing. What's more amazing is the complete tone deafness these "intellectuals" have regarding the citizens of this country.


They are completely clueless.


"WHEN THE PEOPLE FEAR THE GOVERNMENT THERE IS TYRANNY. WHEN THE GOVERNMENT FEARS THE PEOPLE THERE IS LIBERTY."
            — Thomas Jefferson

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles