Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review August 7, 2009 / 17 Meanachem-Av 5769

Senators, congressman, Obama flunkies, would you mind answering a few questions?

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | My compliments to the toothless Blue Dog Dems! They gummed up Obamacare long enough to stall congress into recess. The House HC bill is being read! Experts are analyzing the 1,100-page legislation and finding it to be the next step in the theft of America and its Democracy.


Taken from Doug Ross's website, Law Professor and Dean of Liberty University School of Law, Matthew Staver, took the time to take apart the language of H. R. 3200. I've picked out a few highlights. Those of us in the "angry mob" should utilize the professor's points as questions to your favorite socialist--I mean Dem congressmen--who dare to turn out at Town Halls after the recent experiences of their comrades-I mean FELLOW Dem congressmen: (Be nice and dress in jeans and/or overalls, so they can't ID you as what you are: a ruthless, no-ideas, "Republican Operative.")


  • On page 22 why does the government claim it will audit all employers that self insure?

  • Pages 4-16 it's plain you intend to ration health care. So you literally do intend to pay for this over our dead bodies. Who makes these medical decisions?

  • Page 30, sec.123, states there will be a government committee that decides benefits you get. Who are they? What are their qualifications?

  • Page 50, sec 152, HC is to be provided for ALL non-US citizens, ILLEGAL or otherwise. And WE'RE PAYING FOR IT!! How can THIS be?

  • Pages 58 and 59 gives government real-time access to individual's bank account with the power to electronically transfer funds. Congressman, who gave the government this authority?

  • Page 65 Sec.164 is a payoff to retirees and their families in unions and community organizations, AKA ACORN. Didn't these entities get enough PAY-OFF in the so-called stimulus plan?

  • Page 72 and 84 creates a Health Care Exchange and mandates ALL benefit packages for private care in the exchange. Why beat around the bush? Just SAY you want to kill private health insurance and VOTE ON IT!!!!!!!!!! That way WE can reciprocate and vote your sorry arse out of office in the next election.

  • Page 95 again uses ACORN AND Americorps to sign people up for HC. Will you get the felony charges dropped like those Black Panthers that were terrorizing voter in Philly in order to free them up to commit this fraud too?

  • Page 124 No company can sue the government on price fixing. There will be no judicial review against government monopoly. How many months do you think private insurers will last under this BS?

  • Page 127 the government will dictate what doctors can make. So you claim that there are 47 million more to be treated in the HC system? How you gonna do that if you don't grow your doctor base? Are bureaucrats going to operate on us?

  • Page 145 Employer must enroll employees into public opt plan. NO CHOICE. Congressman, will YOU AND YOUR FAMILY BE JOINING THE PUBLIC OPTION TOO?!

  • Page 126 Employers must pay for health care for part-time employees AND their families. In a major recession, where are they going to get the money to do that? Won't that drive more businesses out and create more unemployed?

  • Page 149 Any Employer w/payroll of $400 thousand and above who does not provide public option must pay 8% tax on all payrolls. Isn't this another indication of single payer only? Again, employers are stuck with another bill that will drive them to cut jobs or go out of business. Is this what you want?

  • Page 170 Any NONRESIDENT alien is exempt from individual taxes. So Senator will you be paying for them with our taxes?

  • Page 195 the government will have access to ALL Americans' financial and personal records. ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR FRIGGIN' MINDS???

  • Page 239 Physician services for Medicaid. Seniors, low income and poor affected. Aren't these the very people we should be helping?

  • Page 241 All doctors will be paid the same no matter what specialty you have. Does that included veterinarians and witch doctors?

  • Page 268 sec. 1141. Government to regulate rental and purchase of power-driven wheelchairs. So will some have to crawl while others ride?

  • Page 272 sec. 1145. The rationing of HC to cancer hospitals and cancer patients. Welcome to cancer rationing. Waiting times to see specialists will emulate Britain and Canada where death rates for cancer have skyrocketed. Will members of congress and the president and their families go on this plan along with us?


The above is from a mere 1/4 of the bill. At a billion dollars a page that's $250 billion.


I think even-minded people can see that the true poor who can't afford insurance need help. Out of the 47 million the WH claims are uninsured, these account for about four million citizens. The rest are either illegal aliens, people who are eligible and can afford insurance who just haven't signed up or low-risk young people who refuse to buy it. Eight-six percent of the American public are in favor of their present HC (According to Rick Scott) and see no reason to change other than malpractice tort reform and giving PRIVATE health insurance companies the right to compete across state lines.


That however is no reason to destroy our republic and remake it into a third world socialist tyranny.


The HC legislation is a scam and the American people are figuring it out in such large numbers it's caught the Democrats by complete surprise. Below is their unbelievable response.


STOP THE PRESSES! THIS JUST IN!


News just in! The WH has issued an edict unprecedented in 235 years of this country's existence.


Obama, attacking blindly and with no regard to the laws of this country and its Constitution has asked our friends, neighbors, mothers, fathers and children to send the WH an email RATTING OUT those that sound "fishy" in their critique of the President and/or Obamacare.


Also, our Speaker of the House, Nancy Pelosi, third in line to be leader of the "free" world, has called those attending town hall meetings Nazis.


As if this weren't bad enough, the WH, attacking blindly with no regard to the laws and Constitution of this country, has asked our friends, neighbors, mothers, fathers and children to send the WH an email RATTING OUT those who sound "fishy" in their critique of the president and/or Obamacare.


I'm sorry who did PELOSI CALL NAZIS?


With the permission of my sister-in law, I'd like to end with her letter to the WH rat-out-a-neighbor email:


Date: August 5, 2009 9:54:17 PM EDT
To: flag@whitehouse.gov
Subject: Disinformation

To Whom It May Concern in the White House,

I've been hearing a lot of disinformation from members of Congress and the Senate. Nancy Pelosi says that the T.E.A. Parties are "astroturf" rather than grassroots movements. Barbara Boxer says the people protesting at town halls are organized by people in the corporate world. They are wrong.

I'm an ordinary citizen, I'm a teacher, I'm not wealthy, and I've never set foot in a Brooks Brothers store. Yet, I've attended two T.E.A. Parties. I've attended because I am dismayed by the way our senators and representatives have been ramming bills through the House and Senate without careful consideration. They've spent money and grabbed power in the name of needing to act quickly to save the economy. Issues like Wall Street bailouts and healthcare reform are too weighty and too complicated to be decided rashly.

I am angry and appalled at the President's response to the American citizens who cared enough about what they saw happening to set aside time from their busy lives and attend rallies. The President of the United States of America mocked his own citizens for exercising their right to free speech. He mocked us! You think our anger is manufactured? Really? You haven't been listening.

It is members of the administration and Congress who seem to have some trouble with the facts. You don't even know what is in the healthcare bill! The President is saying he's changed his mind and doesn't really want a single-payer system anymore, while congressmen are out in their communities saying they are hoping for a single-payer system. Well, which is it? And how can you even know? Kathleen Sebelius told an audience, in defense of Senator Specter, that he couldn't have read the bill, because "it isn't written." Reid is hoping he never has to read the bill. You see, in this day and age, we have something called "video technology" and another thing called "the internet". And C-Span broadcasts a lot of Capitol Hill hearings. This isn't 1984; you can't just destroy yesterday's newspapers and reprint new ones with yesterday's date and containing different information. We are watching you, Big Brother.

Your decision to ask people to send you fishy e-mails or website addresses just makes me angrier and more determined to make sure my voice is heard. Your blog seems like an attempt to shut down debate. Why don't you try a different strategy, like having town halls where you listen more than you talk? Maybe the President could even consider that slight possibility that some people have a different worldview than he does. It doesn't mean they are ignorant or crazy; it just means they approach issues from a different perspective. He could try listening instead of mocking. Wow, that might change the climate out here. What a concept.

I hope my fellow citizens will not be intimidated by the possibility of being "flagged" at whitehouse.gov. I hope they will continue to show up at town halls and be heard. I hope they will continue to take a stand as long as they have something to say. I hope that the President will listen to what they have to say.


Sincerely,
Kelli Renken

Every time you see something fishy from the left, send an e-mail. = )

Me: You can start with every member of congress whose leader has identified 53% of the population that currently disagree with the Obamacare as "NAZIS," every member of the Obama Administration and the president of the United States of America, Barack Hussein Obama.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles