Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 29, 2007 / 13 Tamuz, 5767

Hillary, the princess of Wal~Mart

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | It's been a long road for Hillary.


From a conservative Suburban Chicago family to liberal candidate for President of the United States, she is a paradox in a dilemma of policy expediency that rivals Kerry for flip-flopping.


A lot of the right wagged their tongues about her opportunism in marrying a young Southern law teacher and congressional candidate. She eventually helped him get elected to Arkansas Governor, then POTUS. She stood by him as he deceived, cheated on, and humiliated her, and his country. She lied and blamed others to keep them in the White House.


Hillary made her deal with the Devil.


Hate the weed, but admire its tenacity.


As part of the pact, now Senator Clinton, put up with shenanigans most wives wouldn't tolerate. Speculation was Hillary would get her shot at president after her morally challenged philanderer husband got his.


Deal on!


Now that Hillary has been slated as the newest and bestest hypocrite….I mean liberal, (silly me) she is divesting herself of previous conservative poses. Lest those that claim ownership of the Democratic Party abandon her, she has changed positions multiple times with a cacophony of excuses, without apologizing or winking. What's amazing is many people actually buy her obvious political floundering and dishonesty.


Even the best of the libs must rid herself of stock ownership in evil corporations, as soon as its publicity has been properly forecast.


Hillary sold her Wal~Mart stock. Guess that would be too much for left-wingers to digest, since the big box store is their major target.


"RESERVED FOR SECRET SERVICE"


I have a personal insight into Hillary's loath-hate link to business. Somehow she accumulated stock in companies including Wal~Mart as she consistently bashed business along typical liberal lines.


A friend and fellow business owner, invited me to a Wal~Mart golf tournament in Mountain View, Missouri, in 1993. He said David Glass, Chairman of the Wal~Mart Board and the first CEO to follow retail oracle Sam Walton in that position, was an old buddy and would also be presiding. He didn't have to ask me twice. Wal~Mart events are terrific fundraisers for charity and the prizes to the hackers, are many. It's real win-win.


The previous night I had been at a fundraiser for then Senator John Ashcroft on a farm, just outside of St. Louis. The featured speaker was George H. W. Bush, the current President's father.


After Bush Sr's hilarious diatribe, I was waiting in line to shake Ashcroft's hand. I saw a white cardboard sign on several tables that read, "RESERVED FOR SECRET SERVICE."


I couldn't resist…, I stole one and stuck it in my sports coat.


The following day at the golf tournament I gave my buddy the Secret Service sign to give to David Glass. Glass agreed to meet me.


As he was expressing thanks for the Secret Service poster, which he had attached to his golf cart, I noticed him staring at the Jewish star hanging around my neck.


His demeanor changed. What came next made my putter drop.


"It's people like YOU that got Bill Clinton elected."


Stunned that a CEO of Mr. Glass's stature could be that ridiculous, I still managed to respond, "It wasn't ME that put Hillary on HIS board of directors."


His eyes widened, his face turned red. I responded quicker than you can say squiggly, "What's wrong with your stock? I bought it several years ago and it hasn't moved an inch!"


Tragedy avoided, Glass went on defense. "I DON'T KNOW. THAT STOCK SHOULD BE WAY UP!"


Then Glass toned it down a bit and revealed that he knew ten more scandalous things about the male part of the PP (Presidential Partnership) than was already reported by the press. "I talk to him (Clinton) every day and the only good thing he's done is NAFTA." Then he gave this revealing insight into Hillary. "We tried to teach Hillary about business, but she's nothing but a G-d damned lawyer!"


In defense of Hillary, she married now multi-millionaire and recipient of Arab money on a par with Osama, her PP emeritus, Bubba. Early on she made $100,000 profit in cattle futures.


She also invested heavily in Wal~Mart stock, a favorite target of left wingers throughout the coasts.


Former supporter, Hollywood mogul, David Geffen had it right when said, "Everyone in politics lies, but the Clintons do it with such ease."


Hillary is blessed.


She found her special talent.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles