Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 11, 2010 / 29 Sivan 5770

The Silence of the Dem town halls

By Dave Weinbaum



http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Summer is here. Despite the "climate change" causing amazingly cold weather during spring, warm weather has finally arrived. Americans know what that means! Baseball, barbeque and:

Town Hall Meetin' and Greetin' season

We can't wait to tell our elected wonders what we think about their job performance.

That's why I was shocked when I read a story on Drudge about the amount of Democratic wannabe and actual congressmen who are canceling this summer's reality show: Politics Jerry Springer style.

After last year's grilling by those wild Nazi Astroturfers (as Pelosi referred to them), evil mongers (as Harry Reid called them) or as the rest of the world witnessed, grannies and grandpas, here are this year's meeting plans: Not so much.

Signs have gone up on venues normally used for Dem Town Halls all over the country. Here's one:

DUE TO THE FORESEEN CIRCUMSTANCES OF US DEMS TRYING TO SHOVE THINGS DOWN YOUR THROAT YOU SAID YOU DIDN'T WANT AT LAST YEAR'S MEETINGS, WE AT THE DNC HAVE DECIDED TO TAKE A PASS ON TOWN HALLS THIS PRE-ELECTION SEASON. INSTEAD, PLEASE RELY ON OUR LYING ADS SANS ALL YOUR YELLING AND SCREAMING. FOR MORE INFORMATION, CALL "IT'S BUSH'S FAULT".

So wondering wus'up, I called. Here's what I got:

Recording from President Obama:

I, your Dear Leader, Barack Hussein Obama (second grade WH chorus: Hmmmm Hmmm Hmmm) welcome you to the DNC Red Phone. Please listen to instructions, as the democracy you once lived in has now shifted to the far left.

1. If you are a progressive, push one, as in you are a comrade in arms.

2. If you are a Jew calling to kvetch about my abandonment of Israel, call me back after you move home to Poland or Germany. If you're a Hollywood Hebe, make your donation check out to "Re-elect Barack Obama 2012" or "Obama's Anti-Impeachment Legal Defense Fund" - whichever comes first.

3. If you are a Black Panther with a nightstick/arms order, wait for me in the Justice Department Party room (recently renamed the "Farrakhan Room") and don't drink all the Dom Perignon before I get there.

4. If you are a senior citizen upset about HC Death Panels, Medicare cuts, higher taxes, Social Security or whatever else you pains in the a@@s - I mean, sweet elderly folks have in your addled brains, write me a nice long letter. I promise to get back to you - or your survivors - in about twenty years.

5. If you are an oil executive, I will only respond AFTER the check has cashed.

6. If you are an illegal alien, I feel your pain and will shortly abide by your reasonable request to give you and your mentor, the President of Mexico Calderon, all of the eight border states you are demanding - FREE! And as a bonus, we'll throw in Louisiana and all its wonderful beaches, marshlands and fishing industry. If you don't take Governors Brewer and Jindal, however, the deal is off.

7. If you are applying to be in my "Civilian Militia," please contact the Black Panthers in the Justice Department's new "Farrakhan Party Room" after reading Saul Alinsky's Rules for Radicals.

8. If you are a Democratic Candidate and wish for me to campaign for you, please hit "star" and I will be happy to appear personally, since my schedule is clear 'cause no one has called yet.

9. If you are an Islamic terrorist, don't say anything! They must read you your Miranda Rights. REMAIN SILENT! If out on bail, meet me at the Justice Department's Farrakhan Room.

10. If you are from SEIU, I LOVE YOU, TOO! XOXOXOXOX.


Have a nice hot summer. See ya at the polls. You know how to vote.


DON'T MAKE ME COME OUT THERE AND KICK SOME A@@S!


This call will be charged back to your current phone so as to help pay for all the glorious achievements of my administration and our future plans to bankrupt the country.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles