Home
In this issue

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review June 5, 2009 / 13 Sivan 5769

Why is President Obama dragging us down to oblivion?

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

America: the land of the weak and the home of the meek

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Mr. President, according to your speech today, we still have a lot of apologizing to do to Arabs/Muslims. Many Americans, including myself, disagree with that assertion. I'd like to give you the courtesy of explaining and clarifying your words to the Muslim world today and in previous speeches on Arab/Muslim TV.


Someone asked my wife what her largest age spot was. She pointed at me.


I may be a young (60) cub reporter with a new talk radio show but even I know that a direct response from the POTUS would be a BD (big deal). I also know that a politician would much rather have questions in advance so can do research, like checking the teleprompter.


Please take a little time on one of those trips on AF1 to the Mid East, Europe, Asia or NYC for date night and get back to me. My listeners and readers wait.


1. Who would have thought that a mere eight years after 9/11 a POTUS would apologize for ANYTHING connected to our controlled response to the murdered 3000 innocent Americans, many of whom jumped to horrifying deaths, not to speak of their still suffering families? No one doubts that these Arab/Muslim terrorists would have killed millions if they could have. The reaction in Muslim cities all over the world was celebration and joy. I don't understand why you, my president, are genuflecting to the Muslim world in representation of me and the other 300 million Americans. Care to comment?


2. Mr. Obama, why didn't you mention the six times we defended Muslims from attack, sacrificing US troops and treasure in the last 30 years?


3. Mr. President, besides your former reverend, Jeremiah Wright and his friend Louis Farrakhan, were there other US citizens flogging the USA over our response to Pearl Harbor, FDR's interment of Japanese American families in concentration camps or the nuking of two Japanese cities to end the war?


4. Will you be apologizing to the Germans or French Nazi collaborators incarcerated or tortured during WW2 at the D-Day commemoration in Normandy?


5. Having now legitimized Iran's "peaceful" nuclear aspirations, against UN Security Council Resolutions, aren't you giving the go-ahead for the nuclear annihilation of Israel?


6. In today's speech in Cairo you made a comment that parallels the Holocaust to Jews defending their homeland from attack. Can you state your case as to the similarities? Do you think this rhetoric will encourage peace between Israel and the Palestinians?


7. Also in today's speech you claimed on foreign soil that we were guilty of imperialism and we wouldn't "torture" anymore. You also pledged Gitmo's closing. Yet you didn't use the word "terrorist" once. Aren't you justifying in reverse the attack on 9/11 and subsequent attacks on US soil and our troops overseas?


8. Now that you're president, you are putting your Muslim background up front. During the campaign you hid your Muslim connections. Muslim women with Islamic headdress were removed from camera shots and referrals to your middle name were bashed by your campaign as racist. You claimed your father was agnostic and/or atheist. Now you claim he was a Muslim and many of your relatives continue to be active Muslims. Today you told the world about your proud three-continent Muslim roots, while citing the Koran three times. You also claimed that the USA was a "major Muslim country." Do you consider yourself a Muslim? Were you a Muslim before the election? Can you produce a legitimate birth certificate proving you were born in the USA?


9. Seven Arab countries declared war on Israel within 24 hours of its independence via the UN, in 1948. Since then, Israel has made enduring peace with Egypt and Jordan, and given up the Sinai. In 2000, the Israelis offered the Arabs in the area a two state solution caving into 97% of their demands, including a good part of Jerusalem. Arafat's response was to start the first Infatida, murdering thousands of innocent Jews and Arabs in busses, restaurants, and markets. Subsequently, Israel withdrew unilaterally from Gaza and Lebanon. Since then all the Israelis have in return is a steady barrage of rockets aimed at its civilians. Why do you think that merely stopping settlement growth in the WB will suddenly commit local Arabs to a lasting peace?


So little column space, so many questions. Can't wait for your answers!


Thanks in advance for your time, Mr. President.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum hosts DaveWeinbaum.com. He is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic and resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2009, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles