Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review May 23, 2008 / 18 Iyar 5768

Barack: Getting to know you, getting to know all about you

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | Barack Hussein Obama is becoming less mystery messiah and more false prophet.


Change? Hope? Give me a break.


Even the Liberal press can't hide his specific positions and curious associations anymore. Hillary's stance that Barack is unelectable is gaining credibility as his disturbing anti-US guilt ridden beliefs are revealed. Too bad for her, but it's too late. Barring a miracle Barack will be his party's nominee.


But now the electorate needs to examine Barack's positions.


Some drink from the fountain of knowledge. Idiots gargle and spit.


Jimmy Carter Move-On over! Obama must have crammed for his run watching old Carter sweater videos. It's becoming evident that he wants to repeat the peanut farmer's "performance," you know the one where Jimmy almost single-handedly brought the USA, the most powerful nation in history, to its knees.

  • Carter was more worried what the world thought about our consumption than on preserving our place as its' moral and economic leader.

  • The US economy was a disaster under Carter, resuscitated under Reagan.

  • He welcomed the takeover of Iran by the same murdering Islamofascists that still run it to this day. Carter used human rights violations of the Shah as an excuse. Ayatollah Khomeini killed more Iranians in his first year in power than the Shah did in his 25 year tenure.

  • Khomeini pioneered the idea of suicide murderers to the PLO, paying families of human child bombs between twenty five and thirty five thousand dollars just for throwing away their children.

  • Then he forever emboldened the fathers of Islamofascism with his total lack of leadership when our Tehran Embassy was overtaken and 52 US personnel taken hostage for 444 days.

  • Under Carter, the Russians were in an expansive mode from Afghanistan to Latin America. He was too busy ridding us of the B1 bomber and demolishing our military strength from within to pay attention.

  • Even in Carter's ex-presidency, Obama relishes Jimmy's harmful trips to "talk" to terrorist thugs throughout the Middle East without the simple precondition of the allowance of Israel, our staunch ally, not to suffer another Holocaust.


The inexperienced mind is often off-track and easily derailed.


Bush was wrong about the Chamberlain appeasement comparison, though. Carter and Obama make the guy that bent over for Hitler look like Tony Soprano on a hit.


The bad guys of the world are well represented by fascists, both Nazi and those Muslims that believe that G-d wants them to murder all that don't follow Islam, man woman or child. The best way to fight a bully is to face him.


It's like Carter is Barack's political father. Now that's one mixed up lineage.


Once again, I'm driven to song. As Barack defends and denies things that aren't accused, he begs more questions than his answers provide.


Confused? So am I. Let's see if we can SBM. (Simplify by Music.) Weird Al, I'm comin' after YOU!


TO THE TUNE OF IT WASN'T ME-SHAGGIE


Bush said I was appeasing (it wasn't me)

Called me dictator pleasin' (it wasn't me)

Saw my words on the website (it wasn't me)

Heard me dissing poor whites (it wasn't me)

Said they need religion and gunfights (It wasn't me)

Caught me in Church with Rev Wright (It wasn't me)

Threw Grandma under the bus (It wasn't me)

Saw Michelle bashing country (It wasn't her)

Heard calling a reporter "sweetie" (It wasn't me)

They caught me on Fox News (It wasn't me)

NBC couldn't help me (But they tried)

Hillary says McCain will whoop me (No he can't)

Bush says I'm a Carter wannabe (It wasn't me)

McCain now picking on poor me.

We can all pray when the question is asked years from now who was elected president in the fall of 2008; Barack will be able to truthfully answer, "It wasn't me."

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles