Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review March 2, 2007 / 12 Adar, 5767

“How's the weather…?” …Could get you 10 to 20

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | You should not only know. You should know why. Got that you Global Warming denying maggot?! Keep those carbons where we can see 'em. Now assume the position!!


The Weather Channel's Heidi Cullen chilled fellow meteorologists by demanding their decertification if they demurred from her and Al Gore's unproven man made Co2 heat the earth theory. The Governor of Oregon fired his State Climatologist for questioning human caused Global Warming.


Our newest hate crime has literally blown in with an ill wind.


Is that 15" more water in 100 years or a water balloon in your pocket?


All this over the possibility of about 15" more water…in 100 years!


Okay, so what if the weather Nazis' guess…and it is a guess…is right?


I'm visualizing a LOT more temperate northern hemisphere with a huge gain in tillable fertile veggie generating soil that now spends much of its time hibernating under snow and ice. Food levels will skyrocket. Cattle will flourish. The poor and starving will be fed. One would think Libs would rejoice, not scare themselves even sillier.


Jut a thought…ever wonder how Greenland got its name?


From the 9th to the 14th century there was a real Global warming. The Vikings found parts of the huge island in colorful and fertile conditions in 982, staying and farming it until the Little Ice Age emerged around four centuries later.


My guess is that particularly lovely period wasn't caused by anything man made.


Of course, I'll bet some Viking politician, Leif Jr, was out in the fjords preaching against muskoxen flatulence. I heard his campaign slogan was "Stick a Cork in it." And no, he wasn't referring to wine.


I was mugged be an earthquake. It was a shakedown.


But the biggest scam of all is the slippery slope the Gores, would have you slide down. They're called Carbon Credits; a way for us to cover our over usage of co2 and pay the difference.


Wake up America!


This is an attack on industrialized societies to bring them down to the level of the poor countries we support. Now who is the industrial envy of the world? If you don't know, you should clearly educate yourself…or give up and join the Democrats.


Plain and simple?


It's a grab for world power. Osama must be chuckling at us in his new spa in Northern Pakistan.


BTW, who'll devise the new tax system? I'll bet the UN, would LOVE to help…led by the likes of Ahmadenejad and Chavez.


Okay now for the ritual crumb toss.


There are some people that have bought into the man made Global Warming, hook, line and Prius. But unlike the leaders, they walk the walk as well as talk the talk.


Now I don't believe wasting energy is good for anything. What schmuck can justify leaving a faucet on when not using it, lights brightening for no one, or air conditioning cooling us when it's 70; especially in these days of ridiculous utility bills?


Those with bad habits are irritating to those of us that have none.


What ought to be a crime is the hypocrisy of some of the environ mentals and their evil persecution of those that disagree with them.


The Gores, Kennedys and Huffingtons, and all the "concerned" stars that crisscross the fruited and very recently frozen plains, have the audacity to litter the ozone with even more hot air by telling us how hurtful WE are to the world.


Gore, our newest documentary Oscar whiner, almost president and almost smart, represents the elite if that jet/SUV set.


Al's personal energy usage is 20 times higher than the average American and it's rising double digits in just one of his four abodes. Has he traveled in anything but SUVS, Limos, and private jets in the last 15 years? Gore anteed up $30,000 in electric and natural gas bills in 2006. His usage is double digits up from '05.


But wait! He stuck a couple of greenie bulbs in a socket, so now he's Kosher! He's earned his get out of environment jail card. What shocking Chutzpah!


Next he'll be telling us all we should lose weight!


So I stand by my opinions.


If arrested, I plan to plead guilt because of sanity. If I'm jailed, please call.


I promise to answer my cell phone.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles