Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Feb. 22, 2008 / 16 Adar I 5768

How a lib knows when it's time to surrender

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | It's a dramatic dichotomy how Liberals are ballsy and persistent campaign fighters, yet complete pansies when it comes to protecting us. What happened to the FDRS, Harry Trumans and JFKS; all of whom commanded or participated in wars that they saw as essential to our survival?

Beware the vacuum that encourages murder
The left got their groove on after they achieved our surrender to the North Vietnamese; fashioning one of the largest genocides, ever. Libs, not ones to look back over their shoulders, seem oblivious to historical fact.

By deserting, we failed to protect allies that fought with us and ordinary citizens easily dominated by the unchecked dictators. Neighboring Cambodia's Khmer Rouge, led by Pol Pot and the Viet Cong led by Ho Chi Min murdered millions between 1975 and 1979.

If a Lib gets to sit in the Oval Office, what are the chances of history not repeating itself in the Middle East amongst that large and growing group of America's supporters?

Now the only way Libs see us in a war is if someone attacks us on our soil or declares war against us.

Wait a minute.

Didn't that occur at the WTC way back in 1993? And didn't bin Laden issue his war declaring fatwa upon us in 1996 and 1998? Let's see, who was president(s) then? As I recall instead of going to war with these miscreants, our outspoken commander in chief(s), Billary, spoke not of war, not of retaliation, not of victory, but lawsuits.

Tried as criminals, six Islamofascists were convicted and sentenced to life for the 1993 attack in New York. Then in a fit of legal stultification, Billary and General Janet "Waco" Reno indicted Osama in June of 1998…the most effective result of which was the rumored kidney burst Osama suffered from laughing so hard.

You know the world is in trouble when the extreme become the status quo
So what about it? Can we count the excuses Liberals use to pull defeat out of the jaws of victory? Let us try:


1. We voted for the war because brain dead Bush hypnotized us.

2. We liberals in congress are too enthralled with hearings about Roger Clemen's ass. Barney Frank and Larry Craig are rumored to be totally mesmerized.

3. Democratic congressmen that can't grind their axe against Bush's war are too dull to be committee heads.

4. Can't we send Rodney King to talk to bin Laden and all get along?

5. We need to send the UN back in to inspect Iraq for the Trillionth time.

6. Surge? Scourge!! General Petraeus didn't fulfill our premonition of failure and therefore is a traitor.

7. It'll ruin the USA'S reputation as the world's biggest piñata.

8. Let's invade Darfur, Kosovo, or Iceland instead.

9. Harry Reid's hot flashes.

10. We don't believe the innocent goat herders that we're killing in Iraq are al-Qaeda insurgents. They're just wearing those bomb vests to stay warm.

11. Hey, the Ottoman Empire wasn't so bad. At least everyone got to put their feet up.

12. We're too busy demolishing each other in political campaigns to worry about a silly war.

13. We deserved 9/11.

14. We can't figure out the difference between throwing our hands up and putting out foot down.

15. Pelosi's oldest son told her he wanted to be born again. She ran screaming from the House!

16. It's Israel's fault!

17. Bush tried donating his brain to science, but they were only taking used ones.

18. It's that "Axis of circumcision," the Neo-cons.

19. The banks are foreclosing on the senate gym!

20. Heaven forsake us…WE MIGHT WIN!

REAL Liberals, FDR, JFK, and HST are spinning in their graves.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles