Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Feb. 20, 2009 / 26 Shevat 5769

Making money is easy if you have the ink and paper

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The Obama Administration has starting printing money at a rate that would turn Midas green with jealousy for projects which had less vetting than the tax criminals he keeps awarding cabinet posts. To my knowledge, three days after the signing, no one has yet claimed to have read this huge side of greasy pork.


Please pass the hemorrhoid cream for we American taxpayers have just been bent over.


Why?


The President said it was URGENT! I didn't see that exception in Obama's promised five-day Internet posting of any bill; did you?


So here's our introduction to the Barack International Theme Entertainment and Motel. (BITE ME) The working slogan is, "Empty Your Pockets and You Won't Get Hurt."


We're slowly clanked up the roller coaster rails. The higher we go; the view of our lost and shrinking country is sickeningly disturbing. We're queasy with the new heights of hypocrisies foisted upon us.


Looking up, we spy an NBC hot air balloon piloted by Chris Matthews, leg-tingler in chief. Keith Olbermann, Brian Williams, Andrea Mitchell and a gaggle of NBC flacks -- earning between $4 and $15 million each--drift with whatever propaganda keeps them on Barack's good list.


GE owns NBC and recently had its lending division bailed out with $139 billion of OUR money. In his infinite wisdom, the president has set a precedent. Obama has decreed that anyone feeding off the government teat should receive no more than $500,000 a year.



Media elitists caught in their own scheme for everyone else? PRICELESS! If you look further up you may witness the crisscrossing of Air Force One (AF1) over the country symbolically showing us who's in charge. AF1 occasionally descends so Obama can make an appearance or five. Then without an apparent care in the world, AF1 spews carbons back to DC to pick up Michelle. The First Couple is flown to a Chicago Restaurant, and then returned to the White House, dropping off the First Lady only to take off again with the "One."


How many poor people's homes could have been bailed out just with the huge costs of that abominable waste of the taxpayer's money in this time of "Crisis" and "Despair?"


With a congress's negligence and a president's scribble we're released from the dizzying peak into a downward spiral shot into the bowels of poverty and hopelessness. Our brains are bashed against skulls, cheeks shuttering to the back of our ears, stomachs left atop.


We pass quickly by the hard earned prosperity once attained in an imperfect, yet workable market. Many of the once poor had risen to dizzying heights of newfound wealth since the Reagan Revolution and Clinton Welfare Reform. Now they're plunging to the oblivion of unending welfare, once again to be rewarded for having more fatherless children for generations to come. Democrats have another name for those on permanent government aid.


They're called voters.


How ironic that the first African American President would choose to enslave the American population


Welcome to the United Socialistic States of the Republic…soon to be known as the NEW USSR.


What's next?


Call me paranoid, but with the White House brazenly taking over the census, calling for an in-house militia, and Hugo Chavez conniving Venezuela to make him president for life, I'm becoming a little suspicious of Obama.


It's no longer a laughable stretch to see us under Communistic thumb for the next 50 years, until and unless we take our country back, via election, and reverse the Red Cancer seeping through our system.


As we come off the last precipitous dip and begin to relax, we're faced with this startling sign. "Sorry! The rest of the tracks have been confiscated by Harry Reid as a down-payment for his LA to Vegas train."


All is not lost.


Those of us still breathing after the fall will be diagnosed and treated by our new experts in healthcare…the government.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles