Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Feb. 4, 2008 / 28 Shevat 5768

Obama refuses to remind Americans of Clinton scandals

By Dave Weinbaum


Printer Friendly Version
Email this article

http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | If you've been to court enough, as I have, you've sometimes heard the opposing lawyer object to a line of questioning because of attorney client privilege. On occasion that license is violated, revoked through your own attorney's examination.


The Clintons have not only opened the door for Obama to attack them, they've blasted the floodgates. Their double-teaming steam rolling tactics have been judged by fellow democratic constituents and elected officials as Barack's ticket to play by the same rules. But the Clinton bullies aren't used to being treated as they treat others. They seem to have forgotten that what was good for the elephants doesn't bode well for fellow donkeys.


The best cure for an old grudge is a bad memory
In a magnanimous swing of events in what's descended into a Clinton injected racist and sexist election, Senator Obama has decided to take the high road. Copying a pledge from the Clintons and their peons, Barrack has issued the following statement of subjects he will not be raising about the Clintons…until he feels the American people need another refresher. Below is his proclamation:


I, Barack Obama, have determined that history record I ran a good and fair campaign. I want the voters and my adversaries on the other side of the gender and racial Klan to know I have been just.


Since my opponents for the presidency, Bill and Hillary have raised issues over and over and over again regarding my past that they claim they will not hoist again, I feel I must reciprocate.


I will not be mentioning that Clinton friends like David Geffen remarked how proficient Bill and Hillary are as liars. Nor will I talk about Bill staining Monica's dress while having "sex" with her in the White House.


I will not converse about the relationship Bill and Hillary had with their own Attorney General, Janet Reno, and FBI head Louie Freeh. It should not be repeated that those two spent most of the Clinton Administration investigating their boss, his wife, and their friends. Please forget that Reno's appointee, Special Prosecutor Ken Starr, brought up enough evidence to impeach Bill. Seems appropriate to disregard that their time, effort and money might have been better used to find and eliminate terrorists.


I won't follow the Clintons and invoke race as an issue, even though one of Bill's early mentors was noted segregationist, Senator J. William Fulbright.


Please forget the many fundraising legality questions and conflicts of interest both Clintons have. They've raised millions from the Chinese, Saudis, Dubais, and Kazakhstanis, and Clinton acknowledged slumlord, the indicted Tony Rezko.


Of course it wouldn't be prudent to mention the scandals of the Clintons: Travelgate, Whitewater, Filegate, the Lincoln Bedroom fire sale, all the women that have alleged threats and harassment via the Clintons, including Gennifer Flowers, Juanita Broaddrick, Kathleen Willey, and Elizabeth Ward Gracen.


And please let's not reiterate Paula Jones's sexual harassment suit against Bill!


Vince Foster's suicide and office file cleanout, the excuse of polls to avoid killing bin Laden, Hillary's health care debacle, Kathleen Willey's assertion of sexual attack by Bill in the White House, and Hillary's inexplicable mastery of cattle futures should all fade from your memories.


I ask the electorate to forget that Bill and Hillary lied to the American people to cover their own rear ends, and had their vice president and cabinet fib for them as well. Please take no notice that Bill and Hillary lost the congress to the Republicans, and later Bill forfeited his law license when he admitted lying to a federal grand jury.


Please put behind you the Clinton criminal pardons, so many that I've linked them: http://www.usdoj.gov/opa/pardonchartlst.htm


Finally, remember to forget everything I've talked about here today. Just in case you even think of recalling, I'll republish this several times a week in the media and on my website.


Thanks in advance for your absentmindedness.
Barack

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.

JWR contributor Dave Weinbaum, originally from Chicago, is a businessman, writer and part-time stand-up comic. He resides in a Midwest red state. Comment by clicking here.



Archives


© 2005, Dave Weinbaum

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles