Home
In this issue
December 2, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Defending the Right to a Jewish State

Heather Hale: Compliment your kids without giving them big heads

Megan Shauri: 10 ways you are ruining your own happiness

Carolyn Bigda: 8 Best Dividend Stocks for 2015

Kiplinger's Personal Finance editors: 7 Things You Didn't Know About Paying Off Student Loans

Samantha Olson: The Crucial Mistake 55% Of Parents Are Making At Their Baby's Bedtime

Densie Well, Ph.D., R.D. Open your eyes to yellow vegetables

The Kosher Gourmet by Megan Gordon With its colorful cache of purples and oranges and reds, COLLARD GREEN SLAW is a marvelous mood booster --- not to mention just downright delish
April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review Oct. 30, 2013 /26 Mar-Cheshvan, 5774

I Spy: Obama Foreign Policy Mess

By Ron Hart




JewishWorldReview.com | With all the mistakes made on domestic issues like the economy, ObamaCare, unleashing the IRS on political opponents, rampant regulations, deficit spending, etc., we forget Obama's disastrous foreign policy.

This is the man who was going to "hit the reset button" and make the world like America again. Instead, he has angered world leaders with his trademark aloof arrogance, slowly eroding his credibility.

Obama will soon meet with world leaders, where he will brief them on the breakup of Bruce Jenner and Kris Kardashian Jenner and on the status of the BCS. He has lost gravitas on pretty much everything else.

The attack on our consulate in Benghazi was not his fault; it was a sitting duck. But sending U.N. Ambassador Susan Rice out to blame it on an obscure, anti-Muslim video was telling. Chefs know: Rice goes with anything.

You know the press has your back when you concoct a story like that. Obama clearly thinks Israel and the U.S. are the problem. The next thing you know, his administration will label "Fiddler on the Roof" an anti-Muslim musical.

Maybe part of our problem with the Arab world is that our diplomats who deal with its leaders are women like Hillary Clinton and Susan Rice. If we have learned anything about Muslim leaders, it's that they love being told what to do by women.


The U.N. is worthless. If you want to hear a bunch of out-of-control, pungent-smelling foreigners argue and scream at people, just take a New York City taxi.

Obama puts his faith in the U.N. because it operates in similar fashion to his template: using the force of government to achieve a political shakedown for his corrupt cronies. Instead of intervening to stop despots and tyrants from killing their people, the U.N. finds it more profitable to become a global warming alarmist. If you can guilt the deep pocket U.S.A. into believing we are doing damage to third world countries with our carbon footprint, then you can extract money from us.

The buffoons at the U.N. have reported that sea levels have risen 58% faster from 1993 to 2011 than they originally thought. Their precise report says the oceans have risen about two inches. My guess is that Michelle Obama's college buddy will get a no-bid contract to sell us three-inch sandbags for controlling this "man-made disaster." Failing that, the Obamas might have to move their Martha's Vineyard beach chairs back two inches.

Obama was given a clear "heads-up" by Russian intelligence on the Chechnyen brothers who committed the Boston Marathon bombings. There were more loud red flags in that case than fly outside the United Nations building in N.Y.

With his NSA snooping, (which he says he knew nothing about), Obama has recently angered France and Germany. France is always miffed, but to snoop on respected world leader Angela Merkel of Germany? She was livid. It's time for self-reflection when the country that brought the world the SS says you have gone too far.

In an apparent strategy to bore our allies into seeing things our way, John Kerry is Obama's new Secretary of State. While a Senator, Kerry married the wife of billionaire Senator John Heinz (of the ketchup fortune) only months after Heinz's death. With financial instincts like that, he might have better served our country as an economic advisor.

The one hope I had for Candidate Obama was that he would quickly extricate us from these two awful wars of occupation. Instead, he tripled the troops in Afghanistan. Then he tried to go to war with Syria. For the next Mideast war, we need to insist on "shirts and skins" so we might know whom we are fighting -- even if we don't know why.

Last year he overturned President Clinton's "Don't Ask, Don't Tell" policy so gays can serve openly in our military. When we do march out of Afghanistan and Iraq, I presume that Neal Patrick Harris will host, and the troops will march out in an impeccably choreographed Conga line, stopping only occasionally for twerking. "A tour de force!" will rave the New York Times!

On the positive side, Obama gave a UN speech indicating he was changing our Third World policy. He plans on promoting free markets and commerce rather than just giving money away. Should this new policy succeed, he might try it in the U.S.A.


Ron Hart Archives


Comment by clicking here.


BUY THE BOOK


Click HERE to purchase it at a discount. (Sales help fund JWR.).


JWR contributor Ron Hart grew up in Tennessee and began writing a column for his hometown paper in 2002. He attended The University of Memphis and the Institute for Political and Economic Systems at Georgetown University. Ron graduated Magna Cum Laude and was elected student government president. Upon getting his MBA, he went to work for Goldman Sachs. He was appointed to the Tennessee Board of Regents by then Governor Lamar Alexander and is now a private investor. He appears on CNN and has been quoted in numerous publications including the Wall Street Journal.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.



© 2013 Ron Hart

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles

Quantcast