Home
In this issue
April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review May 11, 2012/ 18 Iyar, 5772

First Person Forward

By Ron Hart




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The Obama campaign unveiled its latest slogan, "Forward," last week. As we know, in 2008 Obama campaigned to head the greatest country in the history of the planet, a country built on capitalism, limited government, and personal responsibility, with the fuzzy mantra of "Change." That should have been our wake-up call. He did try (and is still trying) to change and transform independent, self-reliant Americans into an entitlement-minded, government-dependent populace inflamed by envy and empty rhetoric.

Obviously, when you have the best country ever, you want to change it by electing a guy with only community organizing experience who has never managed anything and whose wealth comes from two books he wrote about himself before he had hardly done anything.

Mitt Romney should run on "Hope," as in we "Hope" we don't re-elect Obama so America can go "Forward." Or even better, Obama's campaign slogan should now be "Forewarned!"

The slogan "Forward" was used by socialist Nazis (Hitler was the first to offer universal health care). It has also been used in many other communist/socialist propaganda campaigns over the years - unbeknownst to the Obama PR machine, or maybe knownst. (Probably the latter, but it is telling, isn't it?)

This is a perfect example of the importance of having a Word software program that runs a Hitler check on any position you want to espouse. The only tidbit I know about Adolf Hitler is that he did not drink, especially tequila, because he felt it just made him mean.

Some have noted the stark contrast between George Bush's speech to the nation on Dec. 14, 2003 after Saddam Hussein's capture and Obama's self-aggrandizing, spike-the-football, "Ding, dong, bin Laden's dead" speech on May 1, 2011. Nowhere in President Bush's speech did he claim credit for the capture of the evil Hussein. Instead, he heaped praise upon the intelligence analysts and the brave fighting forces who accomplished that remarkable feat. He thanked them and congratulated them, and did not use the words "I, me, or my military."

On the other hand, our own Dear Leader Obama's speech reads like a fifth grade homework assignment on how to use the first person. "My intelligence community...my national security team... I determined that I had enough intelligence to take action...at my direction..." on and on, ad nauseam. It is very clear that Obama never heard the definition of a "leader" as one who takes less of the credit than he should and more of the blame. Perhaps he should read the letter Eisenhower had in his back pocket in June of 1944, taking sole blame if the D-Day invasion had failed. But then again, Ike was a true leader.

Bill Clinton breathlessly opined in a recent campaign ad that it would have been bad for Obama if things had gone wrong in the bin Laden raid. I'm sure Navy SEAL Team Six appreciated that perspective. The Dems also implied, in the same breath in which they accuse Romney of being trigger happy, that he would not have approved bin Laden raids in Pakistan. Of course he would have, but it's more likely he would have done a leveraged buyout of the mess that is Pakistan, fired the current al Qaeda management, and turned the country into a profitable one.

Maybe the next move will be to imply that since bin Laden was rich, did not drink and had multiple wives, Romney would not have agreed to kill him since he was so Mormon-like.

By all accounts, the al Qaeda business franchise has long been in decline (most believe because of poor customer service) and bin Laden had been demoted. Reports say bin Laden was living on past glory for a long time. He smoked weed, had four women living with him, took Viagra, colored his hair to appear younger, and constantly watched films of himself on TV. Maybe it took so long to find him because he was hiding out in his first row seats at every LA Lakers basketball game.

It is not like Obama would take political advantage of the killing of bin Laden to distract voters from his great record on the economy, or make the bin Laden takedown about himself, or use it to stoke liberal battle cries prior to the election. I am sure Obama would say "his" killing of bin Laden was not about him -- he did it for Trayvon.

=<<


BUY THE BOOK


Click HERE to purchase it at a discount. (Sales help fund JWR.).


Comment by clicking here.


JWR contributor Ron Hart grew up in Tennessee and began writing a column for his hometown paper in 2002. He attended The University of Memphis and the Institute for Political and Economic Systems at Georgetown University. Ron graduated Magna Cum Laude and was elected student government president. Upon getting his MBA, he went to work for Goldman Sachs. He was appointed to the Tennessee Board of Regents by then Governor Lamar Alexander and is now a private investor. He appears on CNN and has been quoted in numerous publications including the Wall Street Journal.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.



Previously:

The Secret Service: Not that Secret about getting Serviced

Who are Really the Heroes?

GSA Vegas excesses? Bush's fault

Temptation of the Tebow

ObamaCare---Once They Get their Commerce Claws in Us, What's the Limit?

Obama's Campaign Theme: Taxation and Demonization

DNA and Me: Family Facts not Genome for Years

College for Everyone? Some Children Need to be Left Behind

Hope for the Hip-Hop-ocrisy at the Grammys

The Bain of Our Existence

Confusing Obama and 'Go Bama'

E-conning the Public, Washington Spending, and Other Shell Games

Looking Back at 2011

Kim Jong Il: North Koreans Love You Long Time --- it's Mandatory

What the MF-- Global?

The GOP Primaries: The Adultery of Hope

No Thankfulness at Thanksgiving for the OWS Crowd

Cain Mutiny, or a ‘High-tech Lynching?’

Slipping into an Envy-ocracy

An honest, if unconventional, assessment of those vying to wipe that smirk off Obama's smug mug

The Unwashed Masses Descend on New York City

Obama ‘pivots to jobs’ --- his

Washington: Blame No One. Do Something!

Our Debt Problems: Politicians Extend and Pretend

No Child Left --- To the Left

Dems' debt ceiling demagoguery

Golf Summit --- I Like Spike(s)

Nancy Pelosi Finally Demands a Weiner Probe

The porkulus political payback project

Schwarzenegger, please!

An ILL Wind for Business --- Boeing, Boeing Gone?

Osama's 72 Virgins --- and Obama's 72 Versions

Bin Laden was taken out by seals and now sleeps with the fishes

Trump: Got 99 problems, but rich ain't one

Why you should see the ‘Atlas Shrugged’ movie

Why The Donald trumps the Bamster

O-Bomb-A

Mid-East Megalomaniacal Despots on the Run

Truther or Dare

Facebook ‘Un-friends’ Our Increasingly Regulation-burdened Capital Markets

Egyptians Unfriend Mubarak

Hold 'em liable --- the colleges, that is

Follow your Hart in a look back at 2010

GOP wins in showdown

WikiLeaks --- Danger or Disinfectant?

The Angle of the Rangel

Where We Let Terrorists Really Hurt Us

Time to starve the spending beast

The TSA: We Do Chicken Right!

A Red Wave

No Juan Left Behind at NPR

Capitalism in Time Saves Mine

The Broader Picture of What These Elections Mean

Dem-moralized: ‘Dead Fish’ taken to the trash cant

Ships Passing in the Night

Obamanomics continue to add up . . . for Republicans

She had Tiger by the tail: If Elin did not get Tiger's money, Obama would have


© 2010 Ron Hart

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles