Home
In this issue
April 21, 2014

Andrew Silow-Carroll: Passoverkill? Suggestions to make next year's seders even more culturally sensitive

Sara Israelsen Hartley: Seeking the Divine: An ancient connection in a new context

Christine M. Flowers: Priest's execution in Syria should be call to action

Courtnie Erickson: How to help kids accept the poor decisions of others

Lizette Borreli: A Glass Of Milk A Day Keeps Knee Arthritis At Bay

Lizette Borreli: 5 Health Conditions Your Breath Knows Before You Do

The Kosher Gourmet by Betty Rosbottom Coconut Walnut Bars' golden brown morsels are a beautifully balanced delectable delight

April 18, 2014

Rabbi Yonason Goldson: Clarifying one of the greatest philosophical conundrums in theology

Caroline B. Glick: The disappearance of US will

Megan Wallgren: 10 things I've learned from my teenagers

Lizette Borreli: Green Tea Boosts Brain Power, May Help Treat Dementia

John Ericson: Trying hard to be 'positive' but never succeeding? Blame Your Brain

The Kosher Gourmet by Julie Rothman Almondy, flourless torta del re (Italian king's cake), has royal roots, is simple to make, . . . but devour it because it's simply delicious

April 14, 2014

Rabbi Dr Naftali Brawer: Passover frees us from the tyranny of time

Greg Crosby: Passing Over Religion

Eric Schulzke: First degree: How America really recovered from a murder epidemic

Georgia Lee: When love is not enough: Teaching your kids about the realities of adult relationships

Cameron Huddleston: Freebies for Your Lawn and Garden

Gordon Pape: How you can tell if your financial adviser is setting you up for potential ruin

Dana Dovey: Up to 500,000 people die each year from hepatitis C-related liver disease. New Treatment Has Over 90% Success Rate

Justin Caba: Eating Watermelon Can Help Control High Blood Pressure

The Kosher Gourmet by Joshua E. London and Lou Marmon Don't dare pass over these Pesach picks for Manischewitz!

April 11, 2014

Rabbi Hillel Goldberg: Silence is much more than golden

Caroline B. Glick: Forgetting freedom at Passover

Susan Swann: How to value a child for who he is, not just what he does

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Financial Tasks You Should Tackle Right Now

Sandra Block and Lisa Gerstner: How to Profit From Your Passion

Susan Scutti: A Simple Blood Test Might Soon Diagnose Cancer

Chris Weller: Have A Slow Metabolism? Let Science Speed It Up For You

The Kosher Gourmet by Diane Rossen Worthington Whitefish Terrine: A French take on gefilte fish

April 9, 2014

Jonathan Tobin: Why Did Kerry Lie About Israeli Blame?

Samuel G. Freedman: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Jessica Ivins: A resolution 70 years later for a father's unsettling legacy of ashes from Dachau

Kim Giles: Asking for help is not weakness

Kathy Kristof and Barbara Hoch Marcus: 7 Great Growth Israeli Stocks

Matthew Mientka: How Beans, Peas, And Chickpeas Cleanse Bad Cholesterol and Lowers Risk of Heart Disease

Sabrina Bachai: 5 At-Home Treatments For Headaches

The Kosher Gourmet by Daniel Neman Have yourself a matzo ball: The secrets bubby never told you and recipes she could have never imagined

April 8, 2014

Lori Nawyn: At Your Wit's End and Back: Finding Peace

Susan B. Garland and Rachel L. Sheedy: Strategies Married Couples Can Use to Boost Benefits

David Muhlbaum: Smart Tax Deductions Non-Itemizers Can Claim

Jill Weisenberger, M.S., R.D.N., C.D.E : Before You Lose Your Mental Edge

Dana Dovey: Coffee Drinkers Rejoice! Your Cup Of Joe Can Prevent Death From Liver Disease

Chris Weller: Electric 'Thinking Cap' Puts Your Brain Power Into High Gear

The Kosher Gourmet by Marlene Parrish A gift of hazelnuts keeps giving --- for a variety of nutty recipes: Entree, side, soup, dessert

April 4, 2014

Rabbi David Gutterman: The Word for Nothing Means Everything

Charles Krauthammer: Kerry's folly, Chapter 3

Amy Peterson: A life of love: How to build lasting relationships with your children

John Ericson: Older Women: Save Your Heart, Prevent Stroke Don't Drink Diet

John Ericson: Why 50 million Americans will still have spring allergies after taking meds

Cameron Huddleston: Best and Worst Buys of April 2014

Stacy Rapacon: Great Mutual Funds for Young Investors

Sarah Boesveld: Teacher keeps promise to mail thousands of former students letters written by their past selves

The Kosher Gourmet by Sharon Thompson Anyone can make a salad, you say. But can they make a great salad? (SECRETS, TESTED TECHNIQUES + 4 RECIPES, INCLUDING DRESSINGS)

April 2, 2014

Paul Greenberg: Death and joy in the spring

Dan Barry: Should South Carolina Jews be forced to maintain this chimney built by Germans serving the Nazis?

Mayra Bitsko: Save me! An alien took over my child's personality

Frank Clayton: Get happy: 20 scientifically proven happiness activities

Susan Scutti: It's Genetic! Obesity and the 'Carb Breakdown' Gene

Lecia Bushak: Why Hand Sanitizer May Actually Harm Your Health

Stacy Rapacon: Great Funds You Can Own for $500 or Less

Cameron Huddleston: 7 Ways to Save on Home Decor

The Kosher Gourmet by Steve Petusevsky Exploring ingredients as edible-stuffed containers (TWO RECIPES + TIPS & TECHINQUES)

Jewish World Review

Osama's 72 Virgins --- and Obama's 72 Versions

By Ron Hart




http://www.JewishWorldReview.com | The vast majority of Americans agree that CIA enhanced interrogation techniques led to the killing of Osama bin Laden. But the question remains: Why is Obama's Attorney General, buddy, and chief "get back at The Man" thug Eric Holder still pursing prosecution against those who made this happen?

Among Obama's many hypocrisies and blatant political moves, this ranks as the most stubborn. What has happened in the wake of killing bin Laden, other than his seven wives updating their Facebook status to "single"? There has been nothing about dropping the prosecution of the CIA agents who were doing their jobs. Obama takes his normal time for an "I, me, my…" speech, saying he planned the mission, evaluated intelligence, and gave the order to kill.

Why do I sense that, if the mission had failed, Obama would have distanced himself and prosecuted the Navy SEALs? Applying the logic they used to prosecute CIA agents, will Obama and Holder launch a federal trial against those same Navy SEALs?

Interestingly, the Obama administration buried bin Laden at sea, which is the ultimate form of waterboarding. The Left would probably say that putting a bag over bin Laden's head and lowering him into the water, yet he still ain't talking, proves waterboarding does not work.

I do feel for Obama; he cannot please the Left. Bolivia's president has called for Obama's Nobel Peace Prize to be revoked. Don't discount this; given Bolivia's vast production of cocaine, its president exerts enormous sway over the Hollywood liberals. The Nobel Prize Committee must have seller's remorse as they realize they gave the Left's highest award to Rambo.



RECEIVE LIBERTY LOVING COLUMNISTS IN YOUR INBOX … FOR FREE!

Every weekday NewsAndOpinion.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". HUNDREDS of columnists and cartoonists regularly appear. Sign up for the daily update. It's free. Just click here.


With his usual high-minded yet impractical rhetoric, Obama says about CIA enhanced interrogation, "This is not who we are as Americans." Has the man met America? It is exactly who we are. He needs to spend a day at the Wal-Mart in Ooltewah, TN.

It is funny how Obama, who campaigned against many of the policies he is now pursuing, thinks he can change the name of something and make it different. The War on Terror, which he escalated (not retreated from as promised), was re-named the "Overseas Contingency Operation." Maybe he can reopen the secret interrogation prisons and call them "Free Eastern European Vacations." Or he can resume waterboarding and call it "enhanced irrigation."

He screwed up my plans for a new screen saver by not releasing the bid Laden death pictures. Perhaps the administration did not want to release the photos until they confirmed they did not kill Charlie Sheen.

Neighbors say the bin Ladens were quiet and kept to themselves, except of course when being shot by US special ops. I am told Osama's last words were, "So -- you guys here to fix the cable?"

Bin Laden lived in squalor and drank cases of Pepsi a day (Death to American Capitalism -- except for the fine people at Pepsi). He also grew pot in his yard, which goes a long way toward helping us understand how he could tolerate that many kids in the house while drinking cola all day and watching TV -- and why he could not get around to another attack in ten years.

Some say he did not suffer. But he was living with 20 some-odd kids, 7 wives and no Internet. Men, you tell me. I think he suffered.

We made Pakistan mad and politicians there said "America must pay" for this--which we did. We also handled the funeral arrangements and helped clean out his house too. Would a thank you be so hard?

There is a fundamentally different approach to "evil" between Bush and Obama. Bush said we would track down and kill bin Laden. Obama says we will nuance the laws and get back at political enemies by prosecuting Bush's operatives whose techniques (which were legal) helped us kill bin Laden. Then, of course, we made all this right by giving bin Laden a politically correct and ethnically sensitive funeral at sea.

Osama bin Laden's dream was to destroy America, yet what will actually kill us are the policies of the man we currently call the President. Spending our money for his political purposes, creating a dependency class of voters and prosecuting American heroes in the CIA in order to advance his agenda will come closer to destroying America than some old religious zealot confined to his house in Pakistan trying to get some other idiot to put a bomb in his underwear.

=<<


BUY THE BOOK


Click HERE to purchase it at a discount. (Sales help fund JWR.).


Comment by clicking here.


JWR contributor Ron Hart grew up in Tennessee and began writing a column for his hometown paper in 2002. He attended The University of Memphis and the Institute for Political and Economic Systems at Georgetown University. Ron graduated Magna Cum Laude and was elected student government president. Upon getting his MBA, he went to work for Goldman Sachs. He was appointed to the Tennessee Board of Regents by then Governor Lamar Alexander and is now a private investor. He appears on CNN and has been quoted in numerous publications including the Wall Street Journal.

Every weekday JewishWorldReview.com publishes what many in the media and Washington consider "must-reading". Sign up for the daily JWR update. It's free. Just click here.



Previously:

Bin Laden was taken out by seals and now sleeps with the fishes

Trump: Got 99 problems, but rich ain't one

Why you should see the ‘Atlas Shrugged’ movie

Why The Donald trumps the Bamster

O-Bomb-A

Mid-East Megalomaniacal Despots on the Run

Truther or Dare

Facebook ‘Un-friends’ Our Increasingly Regulation-burdened Capital Markets

Egyptians Unfriend Mubarak

Hold 'em liable --- the colleges, that is

Follow your Hart in a look back at 2010

GOP wins in showdown

WikiLeaks --- Danger or Disinfectant?

The Angle of the Rangel

Where We Let Terrorists Really Hurt Us

Time to starve the spending beast

The TSA: We Do Chicken Right!

A Red Wave

No Juan Left Behind at NPR

Capitalism in Time Saves Mine

The Broader Picture of What These Elections Mean

Dem-moralized: ‘Dead Fish’ taken to the trash cant

Ships Passing in the Night

Obamanomics continue to add up . . . for Republicans

She had Tiger by the tail: If Elin did not get Tiger's money, Obama would have


© 2010 Ron Hart

Columnists

Toons

Lifestyles